Search Site
Menu
Reviews

Melinda
May 21, 2018

Mr. Reliable

The moment we met Mr. Allen he put us at ease. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He took his time and never made us feel rushed even though we asked a thousand questions.The outcome we had in the TWO times we retained him were very positive.Mr. Allen also has a wonderful legal team working with him that were also very nice.
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Kathryn Tooker
June 1, 2016

Knowledgeable, Expedient, and Professional

Mr. Allen was of counsel to me with a lease agreement for my daughter who moved to Gainesville for school. He reviewed the lease and recommended deletions and revisions in order to protect my daughter and me. He was expedient, knowledgeable, and professional. I would highly recommend Mr. Allen!

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Carmen G. Reveil
October 5, 2014

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!

Mr.Allen and his team have been such a blessing…They took my case, informed me every step of the way, never made ANY decision’s without my consent and are by far worth every penny. Mr.Allen and his team have worked with me for the past 2 years and I wouldn’t trade them for anyone else, they’re extremely knowledgeable and beyond trustworthy. Thank you so much for all your help and support. YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING!

Posted by Gary
June 21, 2014

Super Lawyer

David has represented me since the early 80’s in complicated criminal, and traffic cases. David always explained the charges against me, and after doing his legal research contacted me for an office visit. David explained the outcome Of each case depending on my plea. All cases were either reduced or dropped. In one unique case the entertainment giant Universal Studios had fabricated charges against me, and David had all charges dropped.

Posted by George
April 30, 2014

Best of the best

Attorney David Allen is an excellent lawyer who will fairly and knowledgeably represent you on family law matters, including child support modifications, as he did for me.

He is honest, direct, and very capable of dealing with contentious opponents and was intent on getting a fair deal for me. He is easy to contact & quick to respond.

If I have a need for services in the future Mr. Allen would be my first call.

Posted by anonymous
April 1, 2014

You miss 100% of the chances you do not take, Don’t pass this one!

Like you, I researched a lot of Lawyers before I retain their services they provide. Due to Mr. Allen’s extensive background in other areas, I felt that he was the right selection for me. Taking a chance like we all do. I am here as a witness and totally convinced now, that I made the best choice possible. Mr. Allen completely surpassed my expectation by producing a result that I thought was unobtainable in my unique situation. I was mentally preparing myself for the impact that I was expecting and he completely produced a result far beyond my belief. I strongly recommend his legal representation under any service that he provides. You will not be disappointed by any means. He is very Professional, Personable, Privacy Advocate, Upfront, and down to earth. In the event that I find myself needing services he provides, without hesitation, I will be calling….take that chance, he’s totally worth it!

Posted by anonymous
March 28, 2014

Very Pleased with Representation

David Allen is very personable, down-to-earth, experienced, and will make you laugh in the most difficult times. He will work hard to win your case. His office staff is very helpful and they work well together. When I first called the office to inquire about him, his staff spoke very highly of him. I could tell that they were being honest about him. He helped me win my case and I am eternally grateful. I highly recommend his services.

Posted by Brad
March 26, 2014

Exceptional Service

Mr. Allen has been a life long attorney for myself regarding a variety of different areas. Mr. Allen has always followed through with his promises and gone above and beyond for me in and out of the court room. I absolutely have and will continue to recommend Mr. Allen to all of my friends and family.

Posted by anonymous
March 19, 2014

David Allen was referred to me by a friend of mine and I hired him to handle my criminal traffic case. I was very happy with Mr. Allen’s services. He kept me informed and was able to get the charge dismissed. I was extremely impressed with how fast he got everything done. This was a situation that was very stressful for me and Mr. Allen got the best result possible and quicker than I ever imagined. This was the best experience I have ever had with a lawyer and I highly recommend him to everyone. A big Thank you to Mr. Allen and his staff!!

Posted by Rosa
March 18, 2014

So happy with the outcome !!!

Well we just got back from the Court House and we were VICTORIOUS!!!!! David Allen and his staff really worked hard for me. I saw all the effort they put into my case. And I am ever so greatful for him believing in me. He is a straightforward and honest hard working man. It was a pleasure working with him and his office. I am soooooo HAPPY !

Posted byCyndy
February 20, 2014

Excellent Attorney from Winter Park

Mr. Allen is a professional and effective attorney. He helped me resolve my legal matters quickly and efficiently. I definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for an attorney in his area of practice.

Posted by Chris
January 9, 2014

David Allen – the best.

David Allen was my lawyer on my DUI case this past year. I’ve known David for many years through the church I attend. He was a great man to me while I was growing up and he was a great man in this situation as well. David was willing to help me even though a DUI was not a case he normally took on. He was kind and honest about the situation. He met with me while I was in jail and I had no contact with anyone. He was a huge support for me that day. Almost a year later now and he is still an amazing man to be around in a sticky situation. I recommend everyone hire David for anything because he will work his butt off for you and also be there for you.

Posted by Brandon
August 13, 2013

Top notch Attorney, staff- people, period…

Mr. Allen and his staff have been nothing less than fantastic in helping me through my divorce. He and his staff are very sincere and honest people. They truly showed compassion for my situation in ways I could of never imagined. They have communicated well and always made me feel my case is of the upmost important. I feel blessed to have found not only a great attorney and staff that work hard for me, but also kind friends

Posted by Stacye
August 7, 2013

A man of his word.

I called Mr. Allen when I was in a very difficult situation. I also would like to add I had moved from Florida and was dealing from out of state.

Mr. David Allen helped me immensely. He not only got the job done, he did it in the most cost effective manor.

I am very grateful for all the help he gave me. I would highly recommend his services.

Posted by anonymous
August 5, 2013

Professional Honesty

I am so glad I made the decision to hire Mr. Allen as my attorney for my child support case. From the very first time we met he has been a professional and extremely honest with me. He answered all of my questions and concerns and never told me what I wanted to hear because I was his potential client. He told me the truth and gave me the possible outcomes to my case prior to going to court. I am very grateful for his services and plan to use him again in the future if needed.

Posted by DENISE
August 3, 2013

Honest and Caring Attorney

My experience with Mr Allen was a very pleasant one. He explained my options , he worked worked with me on making the right decision for the best result. i am grateful to him for all of his help in my time of need.

Posted by Stacey
August 1, 2013

Amazing Firm!

From the moment I walked into Mr. Allens firm and even after the case was concluded, Mr. Allen amd his staff were more than helpful. They were always keeping me updated every step of the way. Everyone was understanding and knowledgeable of needs and situation and were delicate in handling how my special needs daughters case was presented. have recommended Mr. Allen and I will continue to do so.

Posted by anonymous
July 3, 2013

AMAZING 🙂

I came to atty. David Allen for a speeding ticket which required a Court appearance (105 in a 55). Mr. Allen negotiated an agreement in where I only had to pay the Court costs of $120.00 (which they gave me 90 days to pay) and NO POINTS on my license and NO DRIVING SCHOOL!!! UNBELIEVABLE!! BETTER RESULTS THAN I EVER EXPECTED!! Also, he understood the stress I was under and was patient, caring and made me feel at ease during a very difficult time.
A million thanks!!
Posted by princersmom
July 3, 2013

Highly recommend!

A big THANK YOU to David and his staff for all their help on my divorce. I had worked with other lawyers previously and no one was more helpful and more attentive than Mr. Allen and his staff. I had so many questions throughout the process and he was always there to answer them promptly. I would highly recommend Mr. Allen!! Thanks sooo much!!!

Posted by anonymous
July 2, 2013

Super Lawyer! Caring and Reasonable Rates

Mr. Allen helped me with a difficult child support case. My ex was trying to get out of paying support and with Mr. Allen’s help, I was able to receive more in support than I had told my ex I would accept. Mr. Allen was always available to help me with the issues and even took my calls on weekends and after hours. I can’t thank Mr. Allen enough for his dedication to my case.

Posted by anonymous
April 12, 2013

Good Attorney

David Allen Is a very good attorney. He was able to do what my last attorney was unable to do. Get my charge reduced. His communication is pretty good with his client, and works hard to achieve a favorable outcome to his client. He is not well known…he was also there to help me when no attorney was- when I needed post conviction relief. He got it for me. He has very good communication with his clients, sometimes even calling to remind me when we have a court date, which in my opinion is very professional/admirable. He is straight up with you too, he tells you what is on his mind, and knows everything the DA will say in advance. He doesn’t respond much to messages, but his staff is always able to get you an appt. ASAP, when you need to see him. He is trustworthy and works hard for his clients.

Posted by Jaime
December 20, 2012

Knowledgeable, Educated, Compassionate

I had a complicated custody issue that involved restoration of my rights. I was in one state and my child was in another. I found Mr. Allen through several google searches and talking with several attorneys. After explaining my issue to Mr. Allen he agreed to take my case even though I was 700 miles away, and we never met in person. Even though there was quite a bit of distance between my lawyer and his team I felt like I was right next door. Communication was excellent; his team of paralegals far surpasses the knowledge of many attorneys in the field of child custody. Mr. Allen took the time to listen to my needs and went above and beyond to do what he could for me and my case. As far as I am concerned The Allen Law Office is the best of the best, and demonstrates empathy and compassion during the most stressful situations. Mr. Allen and his team truly provide the best representation that even money cannot buy.

Contact us

Please fill out the form below and one of our attorneys will contact you.

Quick Contact Form

David F. Allen
Click here to see why LAWYERS use Martindale to select attorneys for themselves & their clients!
Our Office
  • Eustis Office
    5 E. Pendleton Avenue
    Eustis, Florida 32726
    Phone: 407-247-8831